The Drifter..

This movie is truly inspiring.. One of the best surf movies I have ever seen.. Check out the trailer here:

“We dream about the perfect wave, the perfect job, the perfect house…. But when we get there… We dream about something else..” – Rob Machado

I also noticed a book that Rob Machado was carrying with him on his journey around in Indonesia; The Art of Happiness by Dalai Lama. I got courius so decided to buy it. Best decision I ever made!

240px-The_Art_of_Happiness

“Sometimes when I meet old friends, it reminds me how quickly time passes. And it makes me wonder if we’ve utilized our time properly or not. Proper utilization of time is so important. While we have this body, and especially this amazing human brain, I think every minute is something precious. Our day-to-day existence is very much alive with hope, although there is no guarantee of our future. There is no guarantee that tomorrow at this time we will be here. But we are working for that purely on the basis of hope. So, we need to make the best use of our time.” – Dalai Lama..

This is just a little paragraph from the book.. It caught my attention, it’s soo true.. It is important to enjoy every minute because every minute is precious!! So just live in the moment do what you love and be happy 🙂

Hope I could inspire you guys to check it out! You will not regret it!

Leave a comment